It's Lucas, remember me?

(I forgot to write back heh)

Hey guys!

It’s been too long and that’s all my fault. It was partially because the free trial of the newsletter software I was using expired 🤦 but it was also because I simply stopped writing. Pretty rude of me, to be honest. Please accept my formal apology.

I really enjoyed crafting and sharing a story once a week, but the format I was trying to maintain led me to burnout real quick along with creating Interweave, content creation, and my day job.

The plan from now on: DO MORE. I know, I know. That’s the worst way to fix burnout, right? WRONG. What do you know, you’re probably burned out as heck too? 😛 Modern society, am I right?

All the build up for a once-a-week newsletter meant I spent time perfecting over and over the story. I became fixated on the story. I made 42 drafts of the same story that were basically no different from the last one. The goal was never perfection: I want you to have raw unhinged Lucas, unbridled by algorithmic bullshit.

So my plan is to do at least one tiny daily email from now on! It might be a single sentence, it probably won’t be a novel. I might just braindump you like 750words.com (something I used to do every day, and loved doing!)

Each time won’t be a story, but I’ll let you know at least one thing that happened on Threads that day and one thing from my personal life.

And I will maintain my promise of sharing a story at least once per week (not always the same day though)!

Lately, I’m mostly been up to integrating interweave.social with the Threads API (which dropped, if you missed that news!). It has been a lot more admin work than anticipated because idk Meta is this big ass company that has annoying as hell processes. BUT I GET IT and I signed up to tie myself to Threads lol. So we do what we must.

Once we get fully approved to be a Threads app, I will launch Interweave 2.0 to everybody. Here’s a sneak peek at our three new tiers:

It seems to me my tone and style is offbeat or something. The original Interweave lacked all the personality that I hope I can convey in our personal correspondence (read: this very public email newsletter, but it’s just us here right now 😉)

And full disclosure, sometimes I have to hide myself a bit on Threads so I don’t get shadowbanned 🙂

Anyway, you haven’t missed much besides that. If anything, I missed you. So thanks for still being here and opening this email. You are a champion among people, and a person who I hold in high esteem. Man, I think Threads has made me a better person, I sound completely unhinged.

Okay, smell ya later!

If you hate this format, feel free to @ me on Threads. Actually, feel free to @ me anytime. That’s my lifeblood.

NICE TO MEET YOU AGAIN:
Lucas