Terrible Thursdays

🤭🤭🤭🤭🤭

I just finished reading A Walk in The Woods by Bill Bryson. I love the first part and overall it was a great read. It becomes a bit meandering at times but I overall enjoyed the journey. I’d do a greater write up but I mean the title basically sums it up. This man decided to walk the Appalachian trail and we go along. And it’s funny and witty and dry and tough. But it’s also just a dude pondering things in a forest and then sometimes not in the forest. It didn’t occur to me there is this massive volunteer trail going through large swaths of America (even though I kinda knew) but what was more surprising is that they never really felt that far from civilization. They’d stop and eat burgers and shit after X amount of miles. But he did walk further than New York to Chicago.

I’m fascinated by big random human endeavors. I used to dig 200×200 holes on Minecraft because I’m fucking strange. The idea of doing something big like a marathon appeals to me. Except not running. But I’d like to do something like that someday… maybe a month long hackathon or something idk lol. I used to be addicted to a game called RuneScape and one dude made a whole YouTube series about spending all his time in the swamp lol. It got massive. People love watching big but tbh stupid shit. It’s real art. It’s not pointless, but it’s also very very specific and odd.

As an aside, I have some longer stories I’ve been working on but they’re not quite ready to showcase yet. Looking forward to showing them off!

Kinda one of those Thursdays. Hopefully you aren’t dragging like I am! Need some caffeine stat.

yours always,

Kenny (i mean Lucas, I think)