Threads Weekly Recap: July 1st - July 7th

Another one

Another week of daily emails done! We’ve hit over 20 total newsletters sent. Happy two week-anniversary to us and happy one-year anniversary to Threads!

Shower Thought

When people ask “if you could only eat one food for the rest of your life”, it’s terrible because our taste buds change every seven years (luckily that’s actually a myth and not true).

I’d pick rice. I dunno if I have to specify a variety, but it used to be basmati rice, but I might stick with a medium-grain white rice nowadays.

Top Threads

Ticketmaster is hot on my trail, so you might not hear me poking the bear for a while ;)

I literally think this every time I’m standing at the microwave and I do take action. Apparently, this is a very relatable experience. Only a few people expressed that they don’t do this because they never stand by the microwave, too impatient. However, a slightly larger minority suggests we are idiots and should just turn off the sound, only for their privileged asses to discover that some cheap-ass microwaves do not have that built-in to their circuitry.

Read all 33 points, people have said it applies to more than software engineers!

I’ve generally avoided making threads on Threads. Despite its namesake, I feel like I’m the only one who doesn’t care that threads don’t work the way people expect. No one said a thread has to be the creator making long form content, so I think it’s just people got used to how it worked on other platforms.

However, they’re wrong. This post got me more followers than pretty much anything else I’ve done recently. I’m not really trying to grow followers, but it’s a fun fact if you are looking to get more followers.

People liked my shirt, maybe you do too. You know I got that dog in me.

Seeeee you next week ;)))) I am considering switching the newsletter drop time to ~3pm weekdays, ~7pm weekends. It seems like people are digging the 3pm on weekdays, but the weekend emails typically aren’t opened until much later—maybe you guys are still sleeping like I probably actually am right now hehehehe. Though a few of you are email fanatics, and I appreciate you voraciously devouring this newsletter, ;) you know who you are

Love eternal,

Brain Worm